The Black Country Core Strategy is one of those lengthy consultation processes where officials get to repeatedly ignore the advantages of cycling for solving social, health and sustainable transport issues whilst asking voluntary groups like ours to invest hours of our time in telling them the blindingly obvious.

Even if we get something worthwhile for walking and cycling in the final version, the secretary of state for transport may just delete the lot as s/he did with the West Midlands Regional Planning Guidance.

Here is a 2007 consultation response from us to one of the stages where we try to make the Black Country a little more Dutch. Us - forlorn ? No limited expectations.

 
PDF can be downloaded here.
Wednesday 13th September, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Meeting September 2017 Lych Gate Tavern
Thursday 19th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2017
Friday 8th September, 17:00 PM
Black Country Core Strategy
Saturday 2nd September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Friday 8th September, 17:00 PM
Black Country Core Strategy
Wednesday 13th September, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Meeting September 2017 Lych Gate Tavern
Saturday 16th September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 30th September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 14th October, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Thursday 19th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2017
Saturday 28th October, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 11th November, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 25th November, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
wow logo