The response from local CTC Right to Ride Representative David Holman to the WCC City Centre Public Realm consultation is out now and available on this website.

The submission from Wolves on Wheels itself is in the final stages of preparation.

 

The closing date for comments is Friday January 25, 2013. Two paragraphs from every cyclists picking up the main problems - loss of 2-way cycling on key routes and an absence of any recognition of the value of cycling and local people riding into, through and around the city centre - sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. will make a big difference. 

PDF can be downloaded here
 

 Also check out the CTC website article on the proposed changes.


 

Mervyn from Walsall also sent us these examples taken Saturday 1st December that show the cycle contra-flows recently installed in Leicester.

They are taken in Granby Street looking in a south easterly direction towards the station, to which they now give a more direct access.

IMGP0012

IMGP0013

Wednesday 13th June, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Social June 2018 - Lych Gate
Tuesday 17th July, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum July 2018
Friday 1st June, 17:00 PM
Cycling + Walking Investment Strategy safety review
Friday 1st June, 17:00 PM
Cycling + Walking Investment Strategy safety review
Wednesday 6th June, 10:00 AM - 16:30 PM
Wheels for All Inclusive Cycling Tryout - Aldersley
Wednesday 13th June, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Social June 2018 - Lych Gate
Thursday 21st June - All Day
Clean Air Day 2018
Tuesday 17th July, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum July 2018
Wednesday 15th August - All Day
Cycle to Work Day
Thursday 18th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2018
Tuesday 15th January, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum January 2019
Thursday 25th April, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum April 2019
wow logo