Tour of Britain Sprints to Wolverhampton.

Stage 3 from Worcester to Wolverhampton is on Wednesday 12 September 2007.

The riders are expected to arrive at 13:50 after a very hilly stage that could decide the race's general classification.

The finish is on the Chapel Ash to Penn Road section of the Ring Road beside Wolverhampton Market.

Let's savour the phrase "part of the ring road is shut because of cycling".

Congratulations to the Council for closing the road for the day to allow both a cycling festival and major international sporting event to take place despite the predicted moaning of motorists, market traders and our fine local newspaper.

As a spokeswoman for the council said , "this event is too important for the City to worry about that sort of thing."

Wolves on Wheels will be there with its stand in the finish village. 

 

Wednesday 16th May, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Social May 2018 - The Vine
Tuesday 17th July, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum July 2018
Monday 23rd April - All Day
City Centre Bus Operations
Friday 1st June, 17:00 PM
Cycling + Walking Investment Strategy safety review
Monday 23rd April - All Day
City Centre Bus Operations
Wednesday 16th May, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Social May 2018 - The Vine
Friday 1st June, 17:00 PM
Cycling + Walking Investment Strategy safety review
Wednesday 13th June, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Social June 2018 - Lych Gate
Thursday 21st June - All Day
Clean Air Day 2018
Tuesday 17th July, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum July 2018
Wednesday 15th August - All Day
Cycle to Work Day
Thursday 18th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2018
Tuesday 15th January, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum January 2019
wow logo