References to cycling in this 5-year strategy :

Pg 15 :

The social determinants of health and examples of local government services and activities that can make a difference :

Climate change strategies, planning, air quality, cycle routes, speed limits, play provision.

The social determinants of health
Source: See original document, adapted from Campbell F (ed.) (2010) The social determinants of heath and the role of local government.

 

Pg 17

Transport strategies have a particular impact on the wider determinants of public health.

 

Pg 18

"Examples of opportunities for local action to tackle the wider social determinants of health :

Transport - Particularly around injury prevention, including traffic calming measures and including walking and cycling in transport plans"

 

Pg 19

All City Council strategies adopt a ‘health impact’ approach.

 ( see HIA Gateway http://www.apho.org.uk/ and HEAT http://www.heatwalkingcycling.org/index.php?pg=cycling&act=introduction )

Thursday 19th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2017

Saturday 19th August, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 2nd September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 16th September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 30th September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 14th October, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Thursday 19th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2017
Saturday 28th October, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 11th November, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 25th November, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 9th December, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
wow logo