From TP, WCC : 

Dear Forum Member


A meeting was held last week with members of Wolves on Wheels to discuss this matter amongst others.

The City Centre Improvements (plan attached) are now a matter of priority. Our discussions included layout of the Victoria St/Princess St junction and the Contraflow cycle lane Princess St to Garrick St.
image001Key comments were: 1 the preferred layout of the junction was as shown below.  ( The alternative was shared use footpath at junction Lichfield St / Princess St South East pavement - SY )

2. Concern was expressed over the width (1.5m) of the contraflow lane and its entrance at the junction, and the width of buffer between the lane and parking bays (0.5m). While these concerns were acknowledged, further review of these has identified no further room for expansion.

Provisionally there will be a further meeting with Centro and some WOW members on Wednesday 21 May at 6pm in the Civic Centre to discuss the Metro extension. Forum members who wish to comment on this are welcome.


 

SK-58-SCHEME-PLAN-700x492

Download Original PDF ( 1.5MB )

Streetscene mockups also available here

Wednesday 5th April, 18:30 PM - 20:00 PM
WoW Campaign Meeting April 2017
Thursday 6th April, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum April 2017

Saturday 1st April, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Wednesday 5th April, 18:30 PM - 20:00 PM
WoW Campaign Meeting April 2017
Thursday 6th April, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum April 2017
Saturday 15th April, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 22nd April - All Day
West Midlands Big Bike Picnic
Saturday 29th April, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 13th May, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Sunday 21st May - All Day
Round the Wrekin Sportive
Saturday 27th May, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 10th June, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
wow 1200x630