bcwcis stafford rd

Wolverhampton highlights within the "Black Country Cycling & Walking Strategy and Implementation Plan" include the high level business cases for cycling infrastructure along the Stafford Rd and Willenhall Rd corridors.

The strategy calls for high quality segregation and "significant" highway interventions costed at London Cycle Superhighway prices, not just painted pavement.

The proposals along 7km of Stafford Rd are costed at £49m, whereas the Wolverhampton to Walsall 24km route is costed at £62.1m.

There are 2 options being presented, a route on either side of the road, along with a single wider two-way route.

For more info, see our article, Black Country Walking & Cycling Strategy.

Image © Aecom / BCLEP / WMCA / TfWM / BCWaCSaIP Appendix
Black Country Walking and Cycling Strategy and Implementation Plan
Wednesday 13th September, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Meeting September 2017 Lych Gate Tavern
Thursday 19th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2017
Friday 8th September, 17:00 PM
Black Country Core Strategy
Saturday 2nd September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Friday 8th September, 17:00 PM
Black Country Core Strategy
Wednesday 13th September, 19:00 PM - 21:00 PM
WoW Meeting September 2017 Lych Gate Tavern
Saturday 16th September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 30th September, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 14th October, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Thursday 19th October, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum October 2017
Saturday 28th October, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 11th November, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 25th November, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
wow logo