bcwcis stafford rd

Wolverhampton highlights within the "Black Country Cycling & Walking Strategy and Implementation Plan" include the high level business cases for cycling infrastructure along the Stafford Rd and Willenhall Rd corridors.

The strategy calls for high quality segregation and "significant" highway interventions costed at London Cycle Superhighway prices, not just painted pavement.

The proposals along 7km of Stafford Rd are costed at £49m, whereas the Wolverhampton to Walsall 24km route is costed at £62.1m.

There are 2 options being presented, a route on either side of the road, along with a single wider two-way route.

For more info, see our article, Black Country Walking & Cycling Strategy.

Image © Aecom / BCLEP / WMCA / TfWM / BCWaCSaIP Appendix
Black Country Walking and Cycling Strategy and Implementation Plan
Wednesday 5th April, 18:30 PM - 20:00 PM
WoW Campaign Meeting April 2017
Thursday 6th April, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum April 2017

Saturday 1st April, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Wednesday 5th April, 18:30 PM - 20:00 PM
WoW Campaign Meeting April 2017
Thursday 6th April, 18:00 PM - 20:00 PM
Wolverhampton Cycle Forum April 2017
Saturday 15th April, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 22nd April - All Day
West Midlands Big Bike Picnic
Saturday 29th April, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 13th May, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Sunday 21st May - All Day
Round the Wrekin Sportive
Saturday 27th May, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
Saturday 10th June, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wolverhampton Bike Shed
wow 1200x630